2013 Award Nomination Information

We are currently soliciting nominations for our various and distinguished WY SRM Awards. We all know many ag producers, resource professionals, etc, who are very deserving of recognition for the wonderful work being done. Please take the time to nominate your deserving comrades for one of the various award categories.

Nominations will be accepted for the following awards:

  • Trail Boss
  • Excellence in Grazing
  • Outstanding Woman or Man of the Range
  • Award of Merit
  • Excellence in Range Stewardship
  • Outstanding Achievement Award
  • Outstanding Young Range Professional Award

In addition, we are also accepting nominations for the Redd Fund which will help send a producer to the 67th SRM Annual Meeting & Tradeshow, February 8-13, 2014, Orlando, FL.

Please submit your nominations to Ben Bonella (ben.bonella@wy.usda.gov), or 508 N Broadway Ave, Riverton, WY 82501, by October 15, 2012, and note the name of the award in the Subject line.

Award nominations will be reviewed by the Awards Committee and nominating parties will be contacted by the Awards Committee by November 1, 2013.

Telling someone they’re doing good things is wonderful – Showing someone and sharing their work with the rest of us means a great deal. If you have someone in mind, though aren’t quite sure of the nomination process, please feel free to contact me, or anyone of the Section Officers, for assistance. We’re sure here to help recognize those who are deserving.

Thanks for your time and thoughtfulness!

Ben Bonella
Awards Committee Chair
Past-President, WY SRM


Award Descriptions

Excellence in Grazing
Nomination for this award is given to outstanding range managers that are conservation minded and are great stewards of land.

Trail Boss 
Nominee must be a member of the SRM and have made eminently noteworthy contributions to the Wyoming Section of SRM, through service and aid in the advancement of the Wyoming Section and/or the parent society.

Outstanding Woman or Man of the Range
Candidates must be actively engaged in ranching or range management; they must be a recognized leader, one that is accepted over at least a large segment of the State, if not statewide, as being a progressive, enterprising person ever looking ahead to improvement of range management. They must have made a contribution to the advancement of the art and science of range management that is worthy of special recognition. It may have been made during the past year or previous years, but the contribution must still be recognized for its merit.

Award of Merit
This award is given to any individual, SRM membership is not required, who has made a noteworthy contribution to the Wyoming Section-SRM in past year(s).

Excellence in Rangeland Stewardship Award
Nomination for this award is given to outstanding range managers that are conservation minded and are great stewards of land.

Outstanding Achievement Award
This award does not require SRM membership. Awarded for outstanding achievement in any range management related area.

Outstanding Young Range Professional Award
This award requires SRM membership and recognizes superior performance and leadership potential in any range-related area. Nominees must be less than 35 years old on January 1, 1995.

Comments are closed.

© 2014 - Wyoming Section
Website Designed and Maintained by Amanda Stith